1 day in Helsinki

I went to Helsinki by ferry. You need to buy a ticket before 1 hour, I bought it at Talink. It cost 28 EUR – very expensive, but I took some food with me so I didn’t need to buy any. Finland is the most expensive country I have ever been!

The journey took 3 hours. I had to get up at 5 am ๐Ÿ˜€ cause the ferry left at 6.30. Very early, but if you want to see Helsinki in 1 day, you have to wake up early.Al time I spend in coffee, I wanted to see a sea. The food was very expensive, so I don’t know if it is good ๐Ÿ™‚ The wind was strong so the ferry startedto swing and I felt a little sick. There was a lot of people at that time in ferry, but because my health I didn’t see them. it was my first journey in the see or maybe I was sick cause the party last night :)) A lot of people bought there alcohol…

I’ve heard that Helsinki is the capital of design, so I wanted to see more of modern architecture. What I’ve done in Helsinki:

  1. The post is near city center, so I went there by foot. First I found Tourist information center and took a map ๐Ÿ™‚ The tourist information is here Pohjoisesplanadi 19 – you have to print a map before, cause it is very hard to read finish words :))
  2. Designkortteli – is the region of design shops. You must go there and see a lot of interesting litlle things
  3. Helsinki is very beautiful at night from ferry more beutiful than at day. The dom is on the hill and you can see it from far away ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. They have a bar in tram – very funny :)) You can go inside and order some coffee or beer and drive with it in the city – comfortable when you are tired. It is called Sparakoff.
  5. There are a lot of sweet coffees and streets, you can just get lost in these streets.
  6. I was in Kaupatori market, Senatori square, the port of yachts, Esplanada park – where you can just walk, Kamppi Chapel of Silence – intersting architecture;
  7. Rock Church (Temppeliaukio Kirkko) – wow, really beautiful. Inside there is very good sound – you can check it ๐Ÿ˜‰
  8. I spent some hours in Helsinki amusement park, you can check it here:ย  http://www.linnanmaki.fi/en/index.php/how-to-get-there/

Now I understand why peopleย  from Helsinki goes to do a shopping in Tallinn :))

Next stop – Warsawa!

Leave a comment